Rihanna Presented Awards To 2017 Lvmh Prize For Young Fashion Designers Winners

The winners of the 2017 LVMH Prize for Young Fashion Designers received their awards from Rihanna during a ceremony at the Fondation Louis Vuitton. The jury selected Marine Serre as the grand prize winner this year, while Kozaburo Akasaka was awarded a special prize. Spotlight on the profiles and creations by the winners.

For its fourth edition in 2017, the LVMH Prize for Young Fashion Designers was honored to have the awards presented to winners by Rihanna. The winners were chosen by a jury comprising seven creative directors of LVMH Maisons – , J.W. Anderson (Loewe), Maria Grazia Chiuri (Dior), Nicolas Ghesquière (Louis Vuitton), Karl Lagerfeld (Fendi), Humberto Leon and Carol Lim (Kenzo), and Phoebe Philo (Céline) – along with Delphine Arnault (Executive Vice-President of Louis Vuitton), Jean-Paul Claverie (advisor to Bernard Arnault and Director of LVMH Corporate Philanthropy) and Pierre-Yves Roussel (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the LVMH Fashion Group).


The Grand Prize went to French designer Marine Serre of MARINE SERRE, who will receive a 300,000 euro grant and a year-long mentorship from an LVMH team. Watch a video presenting the young prize winner and her clothes, which feature a creative combination of urban and sportswear with oriental inspirations.

The jury also gave a special prize to Kozaburo Akasaka of KOZABURO. Watch a video presenting the Japanese designer and his subtly deconstructed menswear creations.

The 2017 edition of the LVMH Prize for Young Fashion Designers reaffirms the LVMH Group’s commitment to showcasing the work of emerging young talents and supporting their development.

Profile photo of Natalie